AfterBurner Media

Abbey Esckilsen
Abbey Esckilsen
January 6, 2024
If you’re going to trust anyone with your precious memories, I will never stop recommending Larry! He was so professional and was amazing at fixing up any issues with my home videos. He got them back to me very quickly as well! Very satisfied😊
Jason Skiba
Jason Skiba
January 6, 2024
Larry was so gracious and expeditious with our special request. We can't say enough great things about his talent and professionalism! Thanks again for the great job you did Larry!!!
LINDA MCLAUGHLIN
LINDA MCLAUGHLIN
January 6, 2024
I struggle to find someone to be able to do the things that I would like done with my VCR tapes and Larry was right there like a miracle he even went the extra mile and enhance the voice and the colors he's my go-to man from now on😀
Dawn Vitous
Dawn Vitous
January 2, 2024
Larry did a great job on my family home movies! Great communication..did great on the quality of the reels I gave him. Thank you so much Larry for the memories we get to watch again! Made the best Christmas gift!
Kerrie Cragg
Kerrie Cragg
December 22, 2023
Absolute five stars given I had an incredible experience with Larry at AfterBurner Media. He seamlessly transformed my grandparents' decades-old record they recorded into a digital track, allowing us to hear their cherished recordings for the very first time! The quality of the conversion exceeded my expectations, and the service was both highly professional and prompt. His communication is top notch. I'm grateful for the opportunity to hear these precious memories, thanks to AfterBurner Media's expertise and dedication. Highly recommended him for preserving and enjoying nostalgic audio treasures.
Nicole Anne
Nicole Anne
December 19, 2023
Larry is not only a professional with an incredible high quality end product, but his communication and ease to work with make him second to none! I highly recommend choosing Larry and feel fortunate that he is the one I chose to help me preserve some of my most treasured family memories. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Thank you Larry! Professional Photographer and owner of; In Focus Photography Nicole McHugh
Ron Mundy
Ron Mundy
December 19, 2023
We are very satisfied with our project and how it turned out. Our family was very happy with the quality and professionalism of the project. It will be a heirloom to pass down!!
Brian Brown
Brian Brown
December 19, 2023
Larry Burk at AfterBurner Media is by far a complete professional with the conversion of media. Mom and I have entrusted our precious memories in his care on two different occasions now, with 8MM and VHS transfers to DVD. Larry is informative beyond belief with the entire process from start to finish and there were no surprises pertaining to our choices with upgrades or cost. His communication whether via telephone, text or emails is impeccable. We will definitely reach out for his services again in the near future and our highest recommendation for his talent is graciously deserved. If you want superior service, dedication, complete care and reasonable pricing for the transfer of your memories, look no further and choose AfterBurner Media.
Robin Panigi
Robin Panigi
November 21, 2023
Larry did an awesome job on making our tribute show dvd's. Excellent work and professionalism.
Alicia Matthews
Alicia Matthews
November 6, 2023
Larry was a joy to work with and a true professional. It takes some trust to hand over your valuable and sentimental recordings and I felt very comfortable from start to end. He had the job done quickly and his communication was top notch. He was even able to lighten the video and increase the low volume levels to make it a higher quality playback to watch. I am very pleased and would definitely work with Larry again. Thank you!! A+ service

Westin From Genesee County, MI:
Larry was very quick to respond and answered all my questions in great detail throughout the progression of the project. Highly recommend this business!

Mike From Grand Blanc, MI:
Great work! Our family has enjoyed watching and remembering and laughing while watching the videos from the early 90’s that AfterBurner Media transferred to a digital format. Very professional and timely. We have a lot more to do and are looking forward to continuing to do business with you!

Lora From Durand, MI:
Larry and his wife are very professional and friendly. They listen to what you need and they offer you options. I found this company by doing a search and read their reviews. The reviews were spot on!  After Burner Media is very prompt and economical for the services they offer.  The quality of their work is great. Considering the VHS tapes were 30 years old, the picture and sound were better than I expected. I would highly recommend this company. I will be using their services again.

Terri From Genesee County, MI:
AfterBurner Media did amazing, high quality work that was very impressive! I would highly recommend Afterburner Media for any video recording that you may want to preserve.

Sue From Flint, MI:
Afterburner Media does superb quality work. Quick turnaround time. Fantastic communication between the proprietor and customer. The proprietor goes through a painstaking process to ensure the customer is getting precisely what the customer wants. Reasonable and highly competitive pricing. When I picked up the work, transfer from VHS to DVD, DVD to DVD, VHS and DVD transfers to DIGITAL media. When I watched the DVDs and DIGITAL transfers at home was I absolutely amazed at the extremely high quality of the finished product. I will continue to do more business with AfterBurner Media in the future. In addition, AfterBurner Media does such high quality, professional work, I will recommend AfterBurner Media to anyone who is in need of preserving their past memories. AfterBurner Media is a business you can entrust to restore and transfer your memories that are on outdated media from the past to modern media for now and beyond. AfterBurner Media would receive a 40 star review if available and I will give my recommendation to AfterBurner Media to everyone without a second thought.

Tom from Durand, MI:
What a FABULOUS experience. Afterburner is Outstanding! Everything was explained clearly and walked through each step. Quality is Awesome!!. Did not have to wait long. The kindness and caring is remarkable. Thank you for my precious memories to share with my grandchildren. I highly recommend Afterburner Media with 5 stars!

Paul from Grand Blanc, MI:
Larry of ABM is a very professional person and spells out every service and option very clearly! Then he just does what he promises, and his work is excellent!!!

David from Davison, MI:
What an awesome experience! The real deal. PROfessional all the way. I’m looking for more old tapes because it was so easy. Don’t waste time looking elsewhere.

Shannon from Morrice, MI:
Larry responded within the next business day to my email inquiry. His reviews drew me to his business. I was not disappointed! I needed several VHS converted to digital. The project estimated date to complete was done way ahead of schedule. It was quick, with quality work and professionalism. Thank you!

Jon from Grand Blanc, MI:
Larry is the ultimate professional. Highly recommended.

Perry from Linden, MI:
My wife and I and our two daughters were very happy with the three USB copies of our 83 vhs and hi-8 tapes of our family. It was very nice working with Larry.  He was very professional and very fast in getting them done.  It was nice to have someone you can trust to do the job.  I would recommend him highly!

Dana from Genesee County, MI:
For years I had been wanting to transfer video from old VHS tapes to digital format but didn’t want to send them off in the mail – perhaps never to see them again. I found AfterBurner Media, and Larry did an excellent job for me. He is local, his price was very good, and he had everything done and back to me in only a few days. Because the tapes were so old, some of the video was degraded, but Larry captured everything possible. I highly recommend his service!

Patty from Genesee County, MI:
I’ve dealt with Larry twice, receiving DVD’S from a family VHS tape and a flash drive. He was very prompt in getting back with me after I had left him a message. Also, he was very fast in getting the work done and corresponding with me. I was super happy with him and his work, kindness, friendliness and professionalism. His wife was also very friendly as well. I would recommend him and his business to anyone who wants any media work done. Thank you so much again Larry.

Stephanie from Flint Township, MI:
I had AfterBurner Media make several VCR tapes into DVDs for my 75 year old mother for Christmas 2019. My mother cried when she opened them. Movies from her Grandkids, her kids, her mother and father, and loved ones that are gone now. I have to admit, I laughed and I cried when I viewed them. Larry did an amazing job editing and putting them in order for us and made a 75 year old mother and grand mother very happy this Christmas! I recommend anyone to go to AfterBurner Media for any of their media needs. He is awesome … thanks guys!

Rick from Genesee County, MI:
Have used AfterBurner Media twice, both time to my complete satisfaction. Quality of work was terrific. Quick,efficient and good quality. Great people to work with.

Darlene from Genesee County, MI:
I was reluctant at first to just pick someone from a Google search, but after I talked to Larry Burk of AfterBurner Media and then received great service, I am thrilled that I did! Very personable and knowledgeable about media. We were pleased with the work that was done.

Dan from Elyria, OH:
AfterBurnerMedia has done a number of projects for us including taking cassette recordings, cleaning them up, and putting it on CD’s or any digital format I desired. They know what they are doing and Larry, the owner, is the best person to work with. They are very honest and really know their field. I highly recommend them for anything you need–video, slides, music or you name it into the digital world. They saved me a ton of time with great pricing!

Joselyn from Genesee County, MI:
My dad was going to miss my wedding day. I lost him two years prior. All I could think about was how the daddy daughter dance would play out with my brother. About 15 seconds into the dance my fathers voice played over the speakers, over the song we chose to honor his absence. My mom had taken a recording of my father talking to me as a baby and Afterburner Media placed it intermittently during my song. It was like he was there. I could never thank them enough.

Don from Flint Township, MI:
AfterBurner Media is quite simply the best in the business. I have used them a few times, and have never been disappointed, or had a single complaint! They are fast, efficient, creative and friendly. You want fancy, they can do that. You want bare bones simple, they can do that too. There is honestly almost nothing they can’t do, and Larry is one of the nicest guys I’ve ever dealt with; and the prices are amazing and frankly just can’t be beat. We will never trust our memories and projects to anyone else.

Joanne from Frankenmuth, MI:
“I had AfterBurner Media transfer years worth of old video tapes (several formats!) to a digital thumb drive for me. I liked the fact that their prices were based on minutes on the tapes where others wanted to charge a set fee which was closer to their max. This saved me a lot of money! I also like the fact that I didn’t have to send them off anywhere since they contained priceless family memories such as my daughter’s birth, my wedding, and my high school graduation. Larry is super nice and finished the job quickly too. I highly recommend AfterBurner and will use them again if the need arises.” 

Susan from Dryden, MI:
“You did such a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  The music sounds great, and you did a perfect job editing and everything!  The work was completed when you said it would be, and the finished product exceeded my expectations! Thanks so much!  I’m sure that more will be ordered.”

Deb from Flint, MI:
“The DVD was a great hit at the open house. You did a great job in the short time I gave you. Thanks.” 

Tim from Flushing, MI:
“I have been conversing with the Shipwreck Museum [at Whitefish Point, in the U.P.].  They recently sent me a mailing pouch and a donation form.  All are back in the mail.  Soon this 43sec video [home movies of the Edmund Fitzgerald moving through the Soo Locks] you so aptly extracted from my home movies will be part of their collection.  I told my wife that we are going to visit this museum when I retire.  Once again thank you for your time.  I will pass along your business info to people with conversion issues like me.”

Paula from Goodrich, MI:
“Thank you so much for converting my family VCR tapes to DVD.  My daughter said the DVD’s were her favorite Christmas gift and she has watched them all.  Also thank you for the quick and professional service.  I will be back once I’ve gathered more VCR tapes from my sister!  Thanks again!”

Bob from Ann Arbor, MI:
“We wanted to convert over 100 8mm films, VHS-C and VHS tapes to DVDs for our children for Christmas. ABM was able to meet all of our needs in a timely and professional manner.  It was great to work with someone local so that any questions could be answered in person.  I would highly recommend AfterBurner Media for all of your transfer needs.”

Hillary from Flint, MI:
“AfterBurner Media provided timely, professional service for my project. No complaints at all!”

Doug from Grand Blanc, MI:
“I just wanted to thank you again for your work on the [vinyl record] album for my pastor.  It was a great success and it really was a blessing to him!  Thanks again!”

John from Goodrich, MI:
“Just wanted to let you know that the DVD went over great. Thanks for the great job.”

Cindy from Flushing, MI:
“THEY [DVDs of VHS-C video] WERE WONDERFUL…Thank you!”

Melissa from Flint, MI:
“Afterburner Media transferred 8 mm film into a quality DVD to be sent to coaches at different colleges. ABM is easy to work with and quick to complete the project. I would trust ABM with anything from cherished family movies to current events. Thanks ABM!!”

Rebecca from Clio, MI:
“Thank you for the wonderful work that you did on my home movies, I just finished watching them. So many great memories. I think they turned out great. Thanks again.”

Barb from Flint Township, MI:
“Just wanted to thank you for the DVDs, they were great. You had told me that you had found a few missing seconds from the original old movie reel that you added, that was my brother that has passed & I was actually trying to find a good picture of him, how perfect. Over the weekend I was able to watch the videos with my children, we all enjoyed them. I am sending a copy to my older brother who now  lives in Florida to enjoy. I know he will get  a  kick out of them. You have truly made this a merrier Christmas for me & my family, thank you very much.  I wish you a very merry Christmas!”

Katie from Flint, MI:
“The CD was a HUGE success!! My dad was extremely touched and there wasn’t a dry eye in the room. Thank you so much for the great work you did!”

Patricia from Flushing, MI:
“I can’t thank AfterBurner Media enough for their help in transferring our old home movies from VHS to DVD. At first, we were very nervous at the idea of handing over the only copy of our priceless family memories, but we couldn’t be more pleased with the final product delivered. The customer service was excellent – from the initial contact, price quotes, and time estimates we felt fully confident that we were in good hands. Best of all, we can now enjoy watching long lost family members preserved safely on DVD. Thanks again for your talent and professionalism!”

Carrie from Flushing, MI:
“Everything was great! Thank you very much for all your hard work. It was great to see all those memories in motion!”

Bob from Detroit, MI:
“The Laserdiscs and the external drive arrived today, safe and sound.  The files look very good —  you did a great job on them!  Looking forward to working with you again in the future….best wishes.”

Jim from North Branch, MI:
“Thank you very much for the DVD that you created for us. We’ve been most impressed with the disk and the excellent service that you provided us with. Both the DVD menu and contents exceeded our expectations and your willingness to work with us throughout the process is greatly appreciated. I can assure you that if we are ever in need of any further service of this nature that you will be the person that we will contact. I’ve already informed family members here in North Branch that I know a guy in Flint that will take care of them should they require similar services. Many thanks.”

Sue from Flint, MI:
“Just a thank you for the CD’s and DVD’s , they are all more then I could have hoped for, after all these years. I have enjoyed them alot already. I’m sure my family will be thrilled to listen and watch them for many years. Thanks again for all your help.”

Paul from Detroit, MI:
“Thank you!  I’m very pleased and assure you if I or my friends have any more needs that AfterBurner Media can fill, I won’t hesitate to call on you.  God bless you and yours.”